STAR'S END  1-6AM SatNight/SunMorning  Playlist for 11 August 2013
88.5fmWXPN Philadelphia|99.7fmWXPH HarrisburgPA|90.5fmWKHS Worton/BaltimoreMD|
Host: Chuck van Zyl

ARTIST                  TRACK                   ALBUM (label)

Dan Pound               Of the Essence          Spherical (self-released)
Dutch Space Mission     Mission Space 4         Mission Space 4 (self-released)
Berlin Heritage         Zen                     Land of the Rising Sun (spheric)
Sinepearl               Midnight Imagery        The Dance of Affinity (virtual world)

Jah Wobble + Marconi Union - Anomic             Anomic (30 hertz)
Cliff Martinez          Chang and Sword         Only God Forgives (milan)
Joost Egelie - The Last Particle of This Universe - Particles (self-released)
Vanderson           A Walk on the Green Meadow  Disintegration of Reality (self-released)
Meg Bowles              Undulant Sea            The Shimmering Land (kumatone)
Pollard Canovas Dolente Daniel - Conjunction    Two Roads (acoustic wave)
Jonas Munk              Los Angeles             Searcing for Bill (darla)
Marsen Jules Trio - Les Trains Shortent de la Gare - Presence Acousmatique (oktaf)
Sigur Ros               Var                     Kveikur (xl recordings)
Phillip Wilkerson       An Endless Light        Sojurner (self-released)

Fanger/Schonwalder      Triumphant Return       Analog Overdose (ricochet dream)
Sensitive Chaos         Neus Jahr, Alles Kar    Amerisynthecana (self-released)
George Wallace          The Great Portal        Soul Ascending (airborn)
Erik Wollo              Part 3                  Celestia (projekt)
SubtractiveLAD          Finding and Letting Go  The Language of Flowers (self-released)
Robert Jurjendal        Signs of Life           Source of Joy (unsung)
Ian Boddy               Open Door               Liverdelphia (DiN)
Static December         The Loch                Static December (self-released)
Ludovico Einaudi        Walk                    In a Time Lapse (ponderosa)

The Ghostwriters       Sleepwalker Sleepwalker  Music From No Man's Land (zero)
Lars Gunnar Bodin       excerpt                 For Jon (folkways)
Brian Eno               Prophecy Theme          Dune (polydor)
Bernard Szajner         Chant Funebre           Superficial Music (initial)
Tangerine Dream         Overture                V (virgin)
Michael Wm Gilbert      Ascents                 Moving Pictures (gibex)
Klaus Schulze           Moogtique               Body Love 2 (island)

Marsen Jules            excerpt                 The Endless Change of Colour (12k)
S Mathieu/D Sylvian     Saffron Laudanum        Wandermude (samadhisound)
Pantha du Prince & The Bell Laboratory - Wave   Elements of Light (rough trade)
Takashi Suzuki          Knowing to Return       Voyage (self-released)
Ryan Teague             Tableau III             Field Drawings (village green)
The Boats             The Ballad of Indecision  The Ballad of the Research department (12k)
Nico Muhly             Drones in Large Circles  Drones (bedroom community)
Peter Broderick         It Wasn't a Deer Skull  Music for Confluence (erased tapes)


Previous Playlist | Next Playlist | Playlist Directory | Update | Search | Home